Appendix A

The Town of Whitby

Mayor and Councillors' Remuneration and Expenses for 2022

						Durham	Conf/Seminars		Corporate Participation in	
	Remuneration	Statutory Benefits	Pension Costs	Other Benefit	Car	Region	Education/	Office/	Community	Communication/
	Town	(CPP and EHT)	(OMERS)	Costs ⁽¹⁾	Allowance	Remuneration ⁽²⁾	Meetings	Administration	Events	Advertising
Name	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$	\$
Mayor Elizabeth Roy ⁽³⁾	52,955	3,120	7,014	9,191	10,458	70,107	563	746	2,500	-
Mayor Don Mitchell	110,392	2,417	14,837	7,927	13,117	64,219	2,321	693	65	-
Councillor Rhonda Mulcahy ⁽⁴⁾	44,004	3,042	5,485	8,882	7,521	69,325	421	710	3,083	-
Councillor Chris Leahy	44,004	3,043	5,454	9,167	7,314	69,325	-	888	838	-
Councillor Steve Yamada	44,004	3,038	5,438	9,029	7,205	69,325	712	493	991	-
Councillor Maleeha Shahid	44,004	3,780	4,670	8,882	7,205	9,114	142	854	1,451	-
Councillor Steve Lee	44,004	4,397	5,438	8,882	7,205	-	-	356	3,230	-
Councillor Matt Cardwell	4,908	421	522	1,069	804	-	-	149	-	-
Councillor Niki Lundquist	4,908	496	610	1,069	804	-	-	19	-	-
Councillor Victoria Bozinovski	4,908	421	522	406	804	-	-	134	105	-
Councillor Deidre Newman	39,096	3,867	4,766	7,455	6,401	-	142	106	76	-
Councillor JoAnne Drumm	39,096	3,627	4,113	2,653	6,401	-	142	79	1,140	-
Total	476,283	31,669	58,869	74,612	75,239	351,415	4,443	5,227	13,479	-

Notes:

(1) Other benefits costs consist of costs such as Group Life Insurance, Health and Dental, Accidental Death, Dismemberment Insurance & Other Taxable Benefits.

Those not enrolled in OMERS or Health and Dental plans are entitled to compensation in lieu as per By-Law 6500-11.

(2) Durham Region amounts consist of Remuneration, Pension Costs, Life Insurance, Accidental Death & Dismemberment Insurance and Statutory Benefits (CPP and EHT).

These costs are initially paid by the Town of Whitby and are subsequently recovered from the Region of Durham. Regional business expense reimbursements are reported by the Region of Durham directly in addition Durham Region remuneration shown in this Appendix.

(3) Councillor and Deputy Mayor January 1, 2022 to November 14, 2022. Mayor as of November 15, 2022.

(4) Deputy Mayor November 15 to December 31, 2022