## **Memorandum to Council**

Office of the Town Clerk



То:	Members of Council	
CC:	Mayor Roy	Acknowledged by M. Gaskell, Chief Administrative Officer
From:	C. Harris, Director, Legislative Services/Town Clerk	
Date:	December 16, 2024	
File #:	n/a	
Subject:	Mayor's Designates for Boards & Committees: January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025	

In accordance with Section 6.2 of the Procedure By-law, where Council representation is required on a Committee or Local Board, the Mayor shall designate the Member to represent Council on such Committee or Local Board and a list of the Mayor's designates shall be placed on the next Regular Council agenda with a recommendation that they be received for information.

Below, please find the Mayor's Designates for Committees and Local Boards	for 2025.
---	-----------

Committee/Local Board	Mayor's Designate
Accessibility Advisory Committee	Councillor Shahid
Active Transportation and Safe Roads Advisory Committee	Councillor Shahid
Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Committee	Councillor Yamada
Heritage Whitby Advisory Committee	Councillor Yamada
Sustainability Advisory Committee	Councillor Cardwell

Committee/Local Board	Mayor's Designate
Downtown Whitby Business Improvement Area Board of Management	Councillor Lundquist
Groveside Cemetery Board	Councillor Lee
Whitby Public Library Board	Councillor Leahy
Road Watch Committee	Councillor Bozinovski
Station Gallery Board of Directors	Councillor Leahy
Whitby Chamber of Commerce	Councillor Lee
55+ Recreation Advisory Committee	Mayor Roy
Whitby Yacht Club	Councillor Cardwell
Youth Council	Councillor Bozinovski